Australian Migration Services And Its Changes

You may be aware, the 457 visa will be officially canceled and replaced with a temporary skills shortage visa (TSS).

Some changes include:

New, more targeted career listings are better aligned with Australian labor market skill requirements
Provided that applicants have at least two years of practical experience in their skilled profession
Employers must pay the Australian market rate and meet TSMIT income, which ensures that overseas workers are not involved in weakening Australian workers. The new TSMIT is scheduled for $ 65,000
Mandatory labor market test, evidence that the company had announced to local workers but could not find a local Australian to fill this role unless an international commercial commitment
Under the short-term flow, there is the ability to renew only one visa on the beach under short-term flow, as well as no option to win public relations.
Under the medium term stream, there is a possibility of renewing the visa on the beach and eligibility for permanent residence after three years.
Non-discriminatory testing of labor force to ensure that employers do not actively discriminate against Australian workers
A requirement to pay a contribution to the Australian Skills Fund
The Department of Homeland Affairs will collect tax file numbers and the data will be matched with Australian Tax Office records
Provision of compulsory penal clearance certificates.

Lists of Skilled Professions – STSOL and MLTSSL

The occupations fall into two lists, the Short-Term Skill List (STSOL) and the Medium- and Long-Term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL).
Short-term stream – This is intended for employers to obtain real temporary skilled workers abroad in occupations listed on the Short Term Career List (STSOL) for a maximum of two years (or up to four years if an international trade commitment is applied). You are not eligible to apply for a permanent residence under this list.
Medium and long-term flows – This is intended for employers to find a source of highly skilled foreign workers to fill critical mid-term skills in the careers of the Medium and Long Term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL) for up to four years, with eligibility for permanent residence after Three years
You can see the list of skilled occupations here –
One of the requirements for obtaining a visa in Australia is to meet a specific standard of English proficiency. Most applicants are required to demonstrate professional or competent English skills. Visa applicants are advised to check their specific visa requirements to check the level of English proficiency required of applicants.
Tests that have been recognized and accepted by the Australian Government are the International English Language Testing System, the Professional English Test, the English Language Test as a Foreign Language Test, the Pearson

English Test and the Cambridge English Test: Advanced Test.

When applying for a visa, an English proficiency test must be conducted in the three years preceding the application. In addition, if the results of the Cambridge test are offered: Advanced English with the application.

A valid passport issued by the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, New Zealand or the Republic of Ireland to a citizen of the country is proof of proficiency in English and as such applicants are exempt from the following tests.

International English Language Testing System (IELTS)

The IELTS test is designed to assess the language ability of people who want to study or work where English is the language of communication. It is recognized and accepted by more than 9,000 organizations worldwide, including universities, employers, professional bodies, immigration authorities and other government agencies. There are two different types of IELTS tests available, IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training, which is based on the reasons for the applicant’s proficiency test.

The listening component takes about 30 minutes and consists of 40 questions, including but not limited to multiple choice, matching, tagging, diagramming, table completion, and short answer questions. There are four sections. The first is a conversation between two people. The second is a monologue in a daily social context; the third is a more complex conversation between four people in an educational context; the fourth is a monologue on an academic subject, with each section being heard only once.

The reading component takes 60 minutes, consists of 40 questions and includes three questions. and much more…


For more information about : Apply Australian Visa Online   OR  check : Australian Immigration Points